Pharrell Williams

Standard

I haven’t written in a long time. I’ve been busy. Really busy. Even better than busy …. singing along with Pharrell Williams on a daily basis. Yes, dear friends, turns out I am “happy.”

My daughter is healthy, happy and a senior in college. My work life seems to be stable. My home life is full and happy. Even the cats are on track.

Do I still miss Joe? Damn skippy I miss him. I think of him every single day. I still feel him with me – and some days, seriously, he comes to visit. Recently I was leaving a friend’s house and the passenger side air bag light came on (like somebody was sitting there). This has never happened before. Ever. Seemed odd but I kept driving home. When I arrived at home, I jumped out of the truck to run into the house and grab some things before heading back out. I gathered up the sought-after materials to complete my errands and jumped back into the truck. I turned the key to start the engine –  only to get the alarm that the passenger side door was now open. Almost like somebody had exited the vehicle. I shut the door and all alarms/warning/lights stopped going off.

No doubt in my mind – he came along for the ride that morning. Some might think it spooky. Maybe even weird. I was, again, at peace and really happy as I like to believe he is thinking about me as much as I am thinking about him. How much?

To the moon and back.

Leave a Reply

