Turn the Station, Silly

Standard

Ah, William Congreve, you are so right! Music DOES hath charms to soothe the savage breast (not beast, as often misquoted). Just the other day, I was weeping to Gilbert O’Sullivan. While I do love the Irish, and their music, so very much…. they can be a depressing lot. So this morning, I scrolled through my playlist and cranked up my old pal, Carlos Santana. Instead of pulling out the tissues, I was dancing in the shower. OK, maybe not the safest activity but heck … feeling peppier and ready to take on the day. Thank you, Carlos … and thank you Mr. Congreve for your gentle reminder of the power of music.

Bride_Front_Jan1703

2 thoughts on “Turn the Station, Silly

  1. Johnf646

    Merely a smiling visitor here to share the love , btw outstanding style. Audacity, a lot more audacity and always audacity. by Georges Jacques Danton. cfcaekdeeeca

    Like

    • Toujours de l’audace! Thank you for the nudge. I don’t know if I’m quite up to storming the Bastille, but I understand “God himself helps those who dare” (Ovid, Metamorphoses)– writing this blog was just the first step.

      Like

Leave a Reply

