Hallmark Holidays

Standard

I survived the reunion. Only made one woman cry.
Then there was Father’s Day. As usual, I spent it at the cemetery planting flowers for my own father and the father of my only child. I freaking hate Hallmark Holidays — those that have cards and massive advertising that includes the “whole” family sitting around celebrating and the others that I call Hallmark Holidays but are only recognized in my own home – Joe’s birthday; Joe’s death; our wedding anniversary. All those red letter calendar days that bring me to my knees. Literally.

2 thoughts on “Hallmark Holidays

  1. Kiki

    I’m not a big gallmayk holiday person either. The expectation of certain feelings we know can’t be ordered up just because a card’s sentiment says so.

    Like

  2. Kiki

    I’m not a big hallmark holiday person either. The expectation of certain feelings we know can’t be ordered up just because a card’s sentiment says so.

    Like

Leave a Reply

